AD

HomeSamsung Smart tvHow to Forget Network on Samsung Smart tv

How to Forget Network on Samsung Smart tv

  • To Forget network on Samsung smart tv -> you need to go to settings -> General -> Network and Open Network Settings and Select Wireless and select the WIFI network you want to forget and delete saved WIFI network.
  • Once you delete or forget the Network which is saved on your Samsung tv then you need to login to your WIFI again and connect to WIFI.

On your samsung smart tv if your wifi is not connecting or wifi is connected but not internet or having trouble connecting to your wifi network of saved connection or previously connected devices on your samsung smart tv then you need to forget network on samsung tv and delete the saved network and then connect to your wifi network on your samsung tv again and reset network settings and reconnect to your home wifi network with password.

Sometimes, due to network issues and your samsung tv is not connecting to old or previously connected devices then you need delete an old wireless Network and then add your wifi network and forget this network and manage saved wifi network on samsung smart tv and delete and adding your wifi again on your samsung smart tv will help you fix issues with wifi internet not connecting on samsung tv.

How to Forget Network on Samsung Smart tv

Below process will help you forget network on samsung smart tv and delete old or previous connected wifi networks from your samsung smart tv.

Step 1: Press Home Button on your Samsung tv remote

Step 2: Press Settings option on your remote.

Step 3: Scroll down to General Tab and Press ok.

Step 4: Select Network 

Step 5: Go to Open Network Settings -> Select Wireless option and all your connected wifi networks and available wifi networks will be displayed here.

Step 6: Now, Go down and open Managed Saved Networks

Step 7: From here you need to select which wifi saved network to delete and select the wifi network you want to forget on your Samsung smart tv.

Step 8: Select the wifi network and Select Delete option.

That’s it, once you select connected or saved wifi network on samsung smart tv and delete it then your samsung smart tv will forget the network and you need to connect to your wifi network using your wifi username and login details and connect your samsung tv and wifi will be connected instantly.

You Might Also Like

1) How to Download & Install Philo App on Samsung Smart tv

2) How to Connect USB to Samsung Smart tv

3) How to Enable HDMICEC eARC on Samsung Smart tv Anynet+

4) How to Cast or Connect or Mirror iPad Screen to Samsung Smart tv – Airplay

5) How to Install Setup and Watch AHA App on Samsung Smart tv

How to Completely Forget a WIFI Network on android Samsung Smart tv

To completely forget wifi network on your android smart tv or any samsung smart tv you need to reset network settings or reset internet connection or forget or delete saved wifi network and perform a factory reset samsung smart tv and all your data will be wiped out including installed apps, connected wifi networks, login details and everything will be deleted and restores it settings to its factory default settings.

When to Forget Network on Samsung Smart tv

If your Samsung tv is not connecting to wifi and having connectivity issues or if you want to delete old or previously connected wifi network devices on your Samsung tv then you should forget network and delete the saved wifi network on samsung smart tv.

Vangari Divya
Vangari Divya
Divya is Content Writer and Author and also Reviews Technology Related Articles and Editorial Expert Team Member at A Savvy Web for more than 5 years.She has a Degree in Bachelor of Technology (Btech) and Master of Technology (Mtech) From Kakatiya University.She has an Expertise in Providing Troubleshooting tips and fixes (solutions) and how to articles and helps to solve issues on Technology Related subjects like iPhone, Android, iOS, Windows, All Smart tv’s and other tech related information.

- Advertisement -

LB

AD

GAD

Related Articles