Restrict or UnRestrict Someone in the Instagram App on iPhone or Android

How to Restrict or UnRestrict Someone in the Instagram App on iPhone or Android

  • To restrict a person or someone on an instagram app on iPhone or Android -> Go to Profile -> Settings -> Privacy -> Restricted Accounts and Search the person and tap on restrict and the person or user will be restricted.
  • To unrestrict a person on instagram app -> Go to restricted account and the user you have restricted will be shown and just simple tap on unrestrict to remove from restricted list on instagram.

On your instagram if you want to restrict someone to view your instagram posts or reels and wat to restrict and unrestrict someone on instagram to access your account then you can easily do that and instagram allow you to restrict someone on your instagram app and unrestrict as well. So, let’s see in detail below.

You can protect yourself and restrict someone from unwanted interactions without having them block or unfollow people you know on instagram using restricted account settings.

What is restricted when you restrict someone on Instagram?

Restricting and unrestricting on instagram app is it’s a kind of polite way but there is a difference between restricting and blocking on instagram and whereas if you restrict a person then his comments or posts will be hidden.

Restrict or Unrestrict Someone in the Instagram App

Below steps will help you guide and Restrict or Unrestrict Someone in the Instagram App and get rid of unwanted interactions on your instagram app.

Step 1:  Open your instagram application on your iPhone or android.

Step 2: Tap on Profile on the bottom menu.

Step 3: Tap on hamburger menu -> Tap on Settings

Step 4: Tap on Privacy option.

Step 5: Scroll down and tap on Restricted Accounts.

Step 6: Now, Tap on Continue

Step 7: Tap on Search icon -> type the person name or their instagram account id

Step 8: Next to the persian name -> you will see Restrict Option and tap on restrict to restrict person on instagram to view or access or interact with you on your instagram account.

That;s it, this is how you restrict someone on your instagram account that you follow or you don’t follow without blocking the person.

Also Read:

1) Solved: Instagram video call not working on Android Phone

2) Solved: Couldn’t Upload Try Again in Instagram Story on iPhone or Android

3) How to Watch Someone’s Instagram Story Without Knowing Them 2022 Android and iPhone

4) How to Fix Instagram Brightness Increasing Automatically on iPhone

5) How to Fix Instagram Story Not Deleting on iPhone and Android

Unrestrict Someone on Instagram App

Step 1: To unrestrict prions -> Open instagram app -> Tap on profile icon.

Step 2: Now, tap on menu (3 lines) and Select Settings.

Step 3: Now, Tap on Privacy -> Select Restricted Account.

Step 4: Here, you will see the list of persons that you have already restricted on your instagram.

Step 5: Simply tap on un-restrict and the person will be unrestricted from your instagram app.

That;s it, this is how you restrict a persian on your instagram app if you have already restricted the person.

When you restrict someone on instagram can they see your story

Restic person will still be able to see your posts and stores on your instagram account but their comments and posts and other things will be seen and will avoid interacting with you in messages or posts and they will be hidden.

What is the difference between Block and restrict on Instagram?

When you restrict a person on instagram you both can still interact using messages and the person who is restricted comments will be only visible to you and When you block a person on instagram then you and the other person will not be able to see or exchange messages and the user will be completely blocked.

How to know if someone restricted you on instagram

To know that a persian is restricted you or not you will be able to see the comments of other like you normally do and comment as well and you can see posts on feed as well and you will not be able to see when the user is online or if the user has read your message on instagram.

FAQ

Do messages disappear when you restrict someone on Instagram?

When you restrict a person on instagram and all his messages will go from direct message to message box and the future messages will also be sent to messages and you will be able to view the messages from restricted persons on instagram and you will not be able to message them as the restriction is applied.

When you restrict someone on instagram can they see your posts

Yes! They will be able to view your posts and reels and everything even though you restrict them and if you don’t want them to view your stories or posts then block them on instagram.

Can you stop someone from seeing your Instagram posts without blocking?

Yes ! You can use instagram privacy settings and allow only users that you want to access and set your posts or stories and you can also create a group of people and share your story to them and add friends to list on instagram.