How to Reset Google Nest Hub

How to Reset Google Nest Hub

  • To Factory Reset Google Nest Hub -> Unlink your Google Nest Hub and Delete your Google Nest Hub Device added to your Google home app and delete it.
  • Press and hold volume up button and volume down button for 10 to 15 seconds and you will see a message “Device will be factory reset in “10” seconds and wait for your nest hub to complete reset process and restart google nest hub.

If your Google Nest hub is not working properly and having issues with google nest hub not connecting to wifi internet or keeps disconnecting or camera not working on google nest hud or screen flickering issue or any other issues then you need to rest google nest hub and restore its settings back to its original default settings and fix any issues with google nest hub. So, let’s see in detail below.

If your Google nest hub is not working as expected and having issues like google nest hub not connecting or slow or laggy or speaker not working or camera not working or any other issues then first its recommended to update your Google nest hub to latest version from Google home app and if nothing works then you need to reset Google nest Hub and restore its settings to factory default settings.

Reset Google Nest Hub

Below steps will help you reset google nest hub and fix all issues and once you reset google nest hub all settings and all data will be wiped out and erase all content on Google nest hub.

Remove your Google Nest Hub From Google Home App

Step 1: Open Google Home app on your Mobile 

Step 2: Tap on Devices

Step 3: Scroll to bottom and then tap on Delete Your Device (Google Nest Hub) from your Google Home Application.

Step 4: Now, tap on Delete Your Device and wait for your Google Home App to Remove and Delete Device from your Google Home Application.

Factory Reset Google Nest Hub

Step 1: Grab your Google Nest hub device

Step 2: Press and hold volume up button and volume down button simultaneously at the same time and hold it for 10 to 15 seconds and your Google nest hub will show you a message “Device will factory reset in 10 seconds” message and you need to release to cancel reset.

Step 3: Now, Wait for your Google nest hub to perform factory reset and restart your Google Nest hub and prompts with Get the app and connect to your Google Home app.

That’s it, this is how you reset Google Nest hub and restore its settings to original default settings and delete all app data and all internal data and wipe out everything and restore settings to factory default settings.

That’s it, this is how you reset Google Nest hub and fix any issues with Google Nest hub and restore all settings back to its original default settings of Google Nest hub.

Also Read

1) How to Fix Google Nest Wifi Unable To Communicate With Your Network

2) Solved: Google Nest Mini Frozen or Not Turning ON or Stopped Working

3) How to Factory Reset Nest Doorbell Google

4) How to Factory Reset Nest Mini Generation 2

5) How to Factory Reset Google Home Mini

When to Reset Google Nest Hub

If you are having serious issues with Google Nest hub then only you should reset Google Nest hub and most of time by performing power reset and updating your Google Nest hub to latest version your issues will be fixed and if it doesn’t fix and nothing left to do then you need to reset Google Nest Hub and your issues with Google Nest Hub Not working issues will be resolved by restoring all its settings to its original default settings of Google Nest Hub

If you are selling your Google Nest Hub to someone else and you want to wipe out all data of your and want to erase all data then hand it over to someone then you need to reset Google Nest Hub and erase all data from Internal storage and everything from Google nest hub and sell google nest hub.

What Happens if you Reset Google Nest Hub

If you reset google nest hub then all settings and all internal data and all wifi connections that you are connected to or any other customized settings on your Google nest hub will be erased and all data will be wiped out and will be restored to its original factory default settings like a new brand new Google Nest Hub and you need to complete the setup process again from the beginning once you rest google nest hub.